Egg-in-Toast

I spent my afternoon making this

It was delicious, made me crave for more and more.

To make this, you’ll need:
1. White bread
2. Egg
3. Butter/Margarine (Butter is preferable)
4. Salt and Pepper (optional)
5. Meltable Cheese (optional-I used cheddar)

Really, it’s that simple. I didn’t use salt because I used salted butter which is usually salty enough.

The steps:
1. Cut the hole in the centre of the bread (I used the rim of a glass to do this).
2. Heat butter until melted in the skillet and brown one side of the bread.
3. Flip the bread over (with brown side on the top), add more butter into the hole and crack the egg inside.
4. Turn the heat down, cook on low heat just until the egg is set and not runny anymore, if you intend to make it sunny side up like the way I did, do not flip the bread, just let it cook through that way.
5. Sprinkle the egg with salt and pepper.
6. You’re done.

Actually, I topped it with melted cheese, but I took the picture before I added the cheese for the sake of aesthetics, so that you can see the perky egg yolk on the centre! 😀 It looked messy after I added the cheese, but it did taste really good!! Melted cheese goes really well with egg-in-toast. Yummy!

Bon Appétit!

1 Comment

Filed under Food

One response to “Egg-in-Toast

  1. meltarisa

    looks yummie. i’ll try this tomorrow. 😀

Leave a comment